Congratulations to the newly elected Nursing Division Board!

Nursing Division Board

Attended in solidarity by SEIU Nurses from across Ontario and the US, the 2016 Nursing Convention that was held on October 24-26 at the Delta Scarborough Hotel, concluded with the swearing-in of the newly elected Nursing Division Board.

The 3-day event was an inspiring and educational time for Nurses of multiple disciplines (RN and RPN) and sectors to learn about the importance of each other’s roles and how together, the skills and experiences shared, affect our healthcare system.

With keynote speakers, workshops and the introduction of self-care, attendees shared a sense of empowerment, knowing that when we work together, we are unstoppable.

Thank you to all the attendees for making the 2016 Nursing Convention both memorable and inspiring, and congratulations to our newly elected Nursing Division Board on their new leadership roles.

Nursing Division Board
President Jackie Walker
Vice President of Long Term Care Gethro Dorval
Vice President of Hospital Tracey Clausi
Vice President of Home Care & Community Care Robyn Marttunen
Region 1 Representative Ashley MacRae
Region 2 Representative Nathalee Thompson
Region 3 Representative Joy Flook
Region 4 Representative Dernell George
Region 5 Representative Anthony Ansah
Region 6 Representative Mary Jo Buis-Urquhart
Region 7 Representative Janine Payne


Questions? Need help?